HIDDEN MYSTERIES – The Forbidden City


by GAME MILL; GUNNAR GAMES; BIGFISH

Jud’s Game Rating:

Graphics: ****  Player participation (PP) *****  Satisfaction Factor (SF) *****

Frustration Factor (FF)  *     Fair Play (FP) ***

This fairly complicated Game follows the MORTIMER BECKETT pattern of fragmented items scattered through-out various locations, that need to be collected to restore and use them to solve problems within the Game Story.  As well as these, there are sparkling areas in most locations indicating that there are Hidden Objects to be located. 

There are Puzzles to solve in order to advance through the Game – some of which are quite complex.  You can Skip these if you get stuck, or they are puzzle-types that you don’t like.  (I dislike Games that won’t allow you this facility.)  If you need Instructions this can be accessed via the Help ?.

The Graphics are clear (a little less so in the HO sites), colourful, interesting, and authentic for the locations within China.  They are also easy to negotiate, with clear-cut arrows taking you from a main location to  surrounding locations.  You can Right Click the screen to see all Active areas if you need to.  Once that group have been explored, solved and completed you then move to the next group.

I found this Game very enjoyable and was narked when my free hour was up!  It sits in the To Buy corner of the Desktop for my next big purchasing spree!  I need to win the Lottery I think!

For Walkthroughs of this Game try UHS Hints at:   www.uhs-hints.com/

(C)  Copyright Jud House 14/09/2011

* * * * *

About judsartwork

I write reviews of Adventure and Hidden Object games that are Crime, Fantasy, SciFi, Renovation, Travel, Quest and/or Mystery by genre. I have a Masters in Writing (2006) and have been writing novels, both crime and fantasy for many years; plus Haiku, verse, and prose both fictional and literary. I am also an artist of modern, Acrylic, textural and hard edge work, underwater, fantasy, expressionist, and Cosmos paintings. I use mixed media (Acrylic, Watercolour, Pastels) in textural Monoprints, finding surprises to expose within each work. Having both an analytical and creative mind has meant that I have strong powers of observation, and the persistence required to follow computer problems through till I solve them. Of course I am not always successful, but am willing to ask for a little help in order to then unlock the main problem myself. My Troubleshooting Blog, 'Problems and Solutions', was the result of my tenacity.
This entry was posted in ORIENTAL GAMES, UPDATE and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

