FEEDBACK NEEDED


Do my PROBLEMS AND SOLUTIONS and my TROUBLESHOOTING UPDATE blogs help?  I need feedback so that I know if my info is a help.  I notice that many of you Search for solutions to CSI operating problems – does my info help you?

I Update them as soon as I have any new info to share.  I still have problems with some new games not opening properly, but I pursue all avenues to try to resolve them.

Let me know what your problems are and I will try to assist.  If I don’t know the answers I will suggest places, and provide Links if possible, where you may be able to get that info.

I rarely give Hints and don’t do Walkthroughs – though I could if it were really needed.  But I provide a Link to Hints site, and I know that BigFish Games, provide Walkthroughs for their games accessed through their Home page.

Reply to me in Comments (beneath each blog).  Title your reply Feedback and hopefully it won’t go into SPAM.  I check this regularly anyway, so should spot your replies easily.  I will reply to you in the Comments, which you can access in the Sidebar under Meta Comments RSS – just below the Calendar.

Looking forward to discovering if I help at all.

About judsartwork

I write reviews of Adventure and Hidden Object games that are Crime, Fantasy, SciFi, Renovation, Travel, Quest and/or Mystery by genre. I have a Masters in Writing (2006) and have been writing novels, both crime and fantasy for many years; plus Haiku, verse, and prose both fictional and literary. I am also an artist of modern, Acrylic, textural and hard edge work, underwater, fantasy, expressionist, and Cosmos paintings. I use mixed media (Acrylic, Watercolour, Pastels) in textural Monoprints, finding surprises to expose within each work. Having both an analytical and creative mind has meant that I have strong powers of observation, and the persistence required to follow computer problems through till I solve them. Of course I am not always successful, but am willing to ask for a little help in order to then unlock the main problem myself. My Troubleshooting Blog, 'Problems and Solutions', was the result of my tenacity.
This entry was posted in JUD'S VIEWS & TROUBLESHOOTING, TROUBLESHOOTING PC GAMES and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FEEDBACK NEEDED

  1. Tom says:

    My CSI characters are all hidden behind a large white block, how can I clearthis to see a full screen, please? I will be grateful if you can help. Thanks. Tom

    • Hi Tom, If you go to my Problems and Solutions blog – you will find it in the side bar if you scroll down – I explain why it is happening and what you can do about it.. There are several things to do, but first of all I suggest you go into the Microsoft Windows 7 / Control Panel / Troubleshooting / and click on Reset to Earlier Version. This opens a window holding all your program and game files which you then scroll down until you find the CSI game in question. click on that and follow the prompts.
      If this doesn’t work then you need to follow the directions in the Problems and Solutions blog where I deal specificly with the white square problem – as well as quite a few other things. I don’t know which CSI you are experiencing this on, but it has to do with QuickTime, and requires Screen Resolution changes.
      BUT TRY THE WINDOWS 7 TROUBLESHOOTING ROUTE FIRST.
      Please get back to me and let me know if I have been able to help you. Jud

Leave a Reply

