Jud’s Artwork – What I’m doing when not blogging!


New work added.

JUD’S ARTWORK

Galaxies Galore 1

Galaxies Galore – SOLD!!

Nebulae 15

Nebulae – SOLD!

IMG_1521

Bungle Bungles Sunset

IMG_1598

Cloud Continents Over The Bight

Across the Plain          Divided Final

Across the Plain                                       Divided

Jellyfish Jaunt final         SEALION SURPRISEJellyfish Jaunt                                           Sealion Surprise

?????????????        IMG_0862

River Reverie                                                             Glacier’s End

Final Unmasked        Rivendell Falls
Unmasked                                                                  NorWest Falls – SOLD!

Manta Ray Flurry Final        Whale Spa
Manta Ray Flurry                                                     Whale Spa

Seals at Play          Sharks final
S
eals at Play                                              Sharks

 

(C) Jud House  27/10/2014

* * * * *

About judsartwork

I write reviews of Adventure and Hidden Object games that are Crime, Fantasy, SciFi, Renovation, Travel, Quest and/or Mystery by genre. I have a Masters in Writing (2006) and have been writing novels, both crime and fantasy for many years; plus Haiku, verse, and prose both fictional and literary. I am also an artist of modern, Acrylic, textural and hard edge work, underwater, fantasy, expressionist, and Cosmos paintings. I use mixed media (Acrylic, Watercolour, Pastels) in textural Monoprints, finding surprises to expose within each work. Having both an analytical and creative mind has meant that I have strong powers of observation, and the persistence required to follow computer problems through till I solve them. Of course I am not always successful, but am willing to ask for a little help in order to then unlock the main problem myself. My Troubleshooting Blog, 'Problems and Solutions', was the result of my tenacity.
Gallery | This entry was posted in JUD'S VIEWS & TROUBLESHOOTING, Uncategorized, UPDATE and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jud’s Artwork – What I’m doing when not blogging!

  1. Sarca says:

    Wow, these are great, Jud! What medium do you paint in? And I take it it isn’t stretched canvas you use…gessoed masonite? Is this a hobby or do you paint for profit?

    • I use Acrylic mostly on canvas – the only one on board is the Unmasked painting. Yes it is a hobby rather than a business, but I have paintings going into and already in 8 art exhibitions with another one about to be added. That includes our annual Perth Royal Show Art Awards. I do sell my work, and currently have about 8 of them in an Art Gallery shop in one of the northern suburban huge shopping centres/mall here in Perth West Australia. So glad you liked them. If you go to my facebook page – Jud House and then to Jud’s Artwork page you can see a few more of my works. I have yet to load all my paintings onto facebook – mucking about with pics is so time consuming, and I don’t have much of that to spare at the moment. 😀

    • Paintings now Updated – new work in there. I’ll add more when I have time.

Leave a Reply

