THANKS LOYAL VISITORS AND VIEWERS.


I just want to thank you for continuing to check out my reviews even though I’ve been a bit absent lately.

Mainly I am trying to catch up playing my huge Pile of Shame games that clutter my desktop.  I could count them and tell you, but you still wouldn’t believe me.  And that’s only the ones I’ve bought, either directly or with a free game voucher from Big Fish Games for buying 6 standard or 3 Collector’s Editions, usually the latter.  I have several notebooks full of notes for 2 or 3 games per page, plus each side etc.

There are not enough hours in the day to play them and make notes and write about them plus creating artworks for exhibitions, plus having a life!!  I have also been transferring some of them to the bootcamp of my Mac to free up space on my laptop which was FULL!! Time-consuming, especially when the Mac only lets me into it if it’s in a good mood. ;(

If you contact me via the site and ask for a specific game to be reviewed I will do so, if I have it in my ever-increasing pile; and if I don’t I will let you know.

And I will try to sneak another review in when I can.  Meanwhile I hope the diversity and vast quantities of reviews already done will keep you entertained.  A little feedback about the current format would be good too.  I think it’s right now, and I hope you get enough info plus my own views on the games in them.  Let me know.

Many Thanks!

Jud House  27/10/2015

  • * * * * *

About judsartwork

I write reviews of Adventure and Hidden Object games that are Crime, Fantasy, SciFi, Renovation, Travel, Quest and/or Mystery by genre. I have a Masters in Writing (2006) and have been writing novels, both crime and fantasy for many years; plus Haiku, verse, and prose both fictional and literary. I am also an artist of modern, Acrylic, textural and hard edge work, underwater, fantasy, expressionist, and Cosmos paintings. I use mixed media (Acrylic, Watercolour, Pastels) in textural Monoprints, finding surprises to expose within each work. Having both an analytical and creative mind has meant that I have strong powers of observation, and the persistence required to follow computer problems through till I solve them. Of course I am not always successful, but am willing to ask for a little help in order to then unlock the main problem myself. My Troubleshooting Blog, 'Problems and Solutions', was the result of my tenacity.
This entry was posted in JUD'S VIEWS & TROUBLESHOOTING and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

